Requests and Restrictions allow you to input Clients and Members preferences into the system.
There are several types of preferences that can be entered into the system these include;
The Client has requested this member and prefers this member for future shifts
- When searching in a shift/job the allocator will be able to see this location prefers this member.
- The system will show this icon in the shift to highlight the Clients request.
The Client has restricted/blocked this Member from attending future shifts at this location.
- Members will not be able to view released shifts for locations they are restricted from.
- This will not permit allocators to select a Members into any shift for a Service/Delivery location they are restricted from.
- The system will show this icon to highlight the clients restriction.
The Member has indicated they prefer to work at this location
- The system will show the allocator that the Member likes working at this location. This is sometimes beneficial as it can speed up the allocation time knowing the member prefers this location.
- The system will show this icon to highlight the Members request.
The Member prefers not to attend this location and have restricted themselves.
- This allows the allocator to see that the Member has chosen not to attend this facility.
- If required this restriction can be overridden by the allocator if the member is happy to attend.
- Members will not be able to see released shifts for locations they have restricted themselves from.
- The system will show this icon to highlight the Members restriction.